Logo-Universitaet
Bild-Sofia

The Traveller’s Conservation Copy Stand (TCCS 4232)

koffer-offen manfred-am-geraet traveller

The Traveller’s Conservation Copy Stand (TCCS 4232), a portable copy stand, was developed by Manfred Mayer, engineer and conservator at the University Library Graz, Austria, on behalf of the VESTIGIA – Manuscript Research Centre.

This copy stand allows time efficient digitization of rare and sensitive books and manuscripts, where careful handling and book support is required. The copy stand was developed to match VESTIGIA’s need to support the digization of printed and manuscript material from collections in Eastern and South-East Europe. These items can not leave their collections, therefore it was necessary to develop a portable copy stand to take to them that would meet conservation standards.

The Traveller is portable, cost efficient and space saving. Items up to 42 x 32 cm can be photographed. After the camera is best positioned and in focus, a special tool ensures that each following picture is perfectly focused and scaled to the same dimensions.

The Traveller comes with all necessary accessories including high-efficiency LED lights. Any professional digital camera with a USB port can be used.

Reference customers (August 2014)

See: Traveller-Reference (pdf)

Logo-Universitaet
Bild-Sofia

Der Traveller's Conservation Copy Stand (TCCS 4232)

koffer-offen manfred-am-geraet traveller

Der Traveller's Conservation Copy Stand (TCCS 4232), ein portabler Digitalisierungsapparat, wurde von Manfred Mayer, Ingenieur und Konservator an der Universitätsbibliothek Graz, Österreich, im Auftrag des VESTIGIA - Manuscript Research Centre entwickelt.

Diese Digitalisierungseinrichtung erlaubt die effiziente Digitalisierung von seltenen und sensiblen Handschriften und Büchern, wenn sorgfältiger Umgang mit dem Medium erforderlich ist. Die Digitalisierungsstation wurde entwickelt, um die Digitalisierungstätigkeit des VESTIGIA - Manuscript Research Centre in Ost- und Südosteuropa zu ermöglichen. Es ist nicht notwendig, daß die zu digitalisierenden Objekte ihren Aufbewahrungsort verlassen, da der Traveller portabel ist und trotzdem konservatorische Standards erfüllt.

Der Traveller ist portabel, kosteneffizient und raumsparend. Gegenstände mit einer Größe bis zu 42 x 32 cm können fotographiert werden. Nachdem die Kamera einmal eingerichtet ist, stellt eine spezielle Einrichtung sicher, daß alle folgenden Fotographien perfekt fokusiert und in der gleichen Größe sind.

Der Traveller wird mit allem notwendigen Equipment ausgeliefert inklusive hocheffizienten LED-Lichtern. Jede professionelle Digitalkamera mit einem USB port kann benutzt werden.

Referenz der Benutzer (August 2014)

Siehe: Traveller Referenz (pdf)